Travel: Sihanoukville, Cambodia 

I’m trying to practice what I preach, which means I am trying to keep work stress at bay and remember why  I enjoy my job. Looking at peaceful scenery helps and having just booked flights helps even more (I’m quite excited for my summer vacation this year). For now I’m going to get lost in this picture from an island just off the beach in Sihanoukville, Cambodia. I don’t even mind remembering how I almost broke my ribs slipping on the boat we got to this island with. I just remember the feeling of the sand between my toes and the heat and the sun and the cool water (which made the little accident and the bruises feel better). It was a beautiful day. Oh, I think this island was called Bamboo Island (I was working on it for a while there..).

IMG_1066

Leave a Reply

