Thoughts on…

Trying something new. I have a structure I try to follow with my posts and thought I would start this new bit called “Thoughts on…”, which can be either about work or travel (and who knows where it will take me in the long run). In the beginning I was very hesitant about writing something of my own but now it doesn’t seem as scary. With these thoughts -posts I will try my hand in writing and sharing work and travel related topics with you all and hopefully eliminating any hesitation towards writing. 

Work has taken a lot of my time lately and sitting down to work on blog posts hasn’t always been the first on my mind when I do have a moment for myself. I am glad that I have found some great blogs to follow and with the WordPress app it is easy to keep up with them on the go. Writing on the other hand takes a little more concentration and my laptop. Reading great posts about blogging and it’s challenges (if it’s writers block or a busy schedule or something else) have opened my thoughts to all that regarding myself as a blogger. From the beginning I knew I want to shape my blog along the way. I started my blog for a quite specific goal that has in a way been reached now. I have realized I grew to like this topic of work and travel and by making changes to my blog and by not being too strict with it all, I think it has found a more permanent place in my life.

Thank you all for having an interest in my blog. I never thought this blogging environment and community would have such a special place in my heart.

Long introduction to all this… First “Thoughts on…” post up tomorrow! 

Leave a Reply

